Boy Scouts Hold Court Of Honor

Boy Scout Troop 996, son-sored by American Legion Post 170 of Torrance, honored members at the Court of Honor held at Sepulved a School

New ranks were presented by Dr. Owen Griffith, Gerry Donatz, and William Morgan to the following.

Tenderfoot — Rock Arkie, Richard Barr, Wayne Cambra, Kelly Morgan, Denny Swan-son, and David Zimmerman.

Second Class — Eddie Bry-ant, Don Ernst, Larry Field, James Fort, William Grelnaw, Mike Howard, Dennis James, Randy Melger, Denny Swan-son, and David Zimmerman. son, a Wolfe.

First Class - Eddie Bryant, Alan Donatz, Jimmy Donatz, Larry Field, Mitchell Gibson, Stephen Griffith, Mike How-ard, Peter Koop, Dean Tice, and Todd Watkins.

Star — Eddie Morgan and Dallas Watkins.

MERIT BADGES were pressented by James Williams, scoutmaster, to Robert Dobson, woodcarving, soil and water conservation, life sav-ing: Alan Donatz, cooking: ing; Alan Donatz, cooking; Mitchell Gibson, swimming; Karl Glass, cooking; Stehen Griffith, cooking; David Laven, pioneering, soil and water conservation; Terry Matson, pioneering; Eddie Morgan, pioneering and nature: Jim Neal, cooking; Dal-ias Watkins, cooking, wood-carving, and camping; Robert Wheeler, pioneering; and Chris Williams, cooking and camping. Patrol warrants awarded

Patrol warrants awarded were: bear, Jim Neal and Mitchell Gibson: black stal-lion, Todd Watkins, Ed Bry-ant, Harry Rice; jaguar, Chris Williams, Larry Field: wolf, Alan Donatz, Mike Howard: senior, Dallas Watkins; and senior stripes, Karl Glass, Eddie Morgan, and Dean Tice. Troop awards presented by Robert Dobson Sr. we re: ch a plain, Chris Williams, quartermaster, Larry Field:

quartermaster, Larry Field; librarian, Peter Koop; bugler, Mike Howard; scribe, Jimmy Mike Howard; scribe, Jimmy Donatz; senior patrol leader, David Laven; assistant senior patrol leader, Robert Dobson; instructor, Eddie Morgan, map and compass, and Robert Wheeler, first aid.

DEN CHIEF warrants were awarded Robert Dobson, Peter Koop, Dallas Watkins, Stephen Griffith, Ed Brenner

and Jim Neal. Troop medals and awardees included bronze medal, Jim Donatz and Eddie Morgan; silver medal, David Laven; gold medal, Chris Williams; special medal special medal award, Chris Williams; and continuous meritorious service, Robert Dobson.

Troop members who re-ceived service pins were: Ro-bert Armour, Mitchell Gibson, Stephen Griffith, Roger Kop-pang, and Todd Watkins, one year pin; Eddie Morgan, Dean Tice, and Harry Tice, two-year pin; David Laven. Terry Matson, and Dallas Watkins, three year pin; Kat Glose three year pin; Karl Glass, four year pin.

Freedom Shrine Planned

A Freedom Shrine, con-A Freedom Sarine, con-taining 28 historic American documents, will be added to Bishop Montgomery H ig h School, according to the Rev. Aloysius Romanowski, OFM VINYL

FLOOR



99 4-FT. SIZE 6-Ft

359

399

