

## OCAL PTA ACTIVITIES

It was announced that dur-ing the membership drive 302 parents and teachers joined the Arlington PTA. Anyone who did not join during the drive may do so at anytime. Mrs. Ernest J. Weller and Mrs. Glen Grimsley were sur-prised Thursday night, Feb. 21, with life membership awards ELL

word time our ticip gam H regi Amu will ton, Sch Mar 12 bec ope ran 13

with life membership awards from the Riviera PTA. They were presented by Mr. Rolbert R. Dexter, principal of Sepul-veda School and former prin-cipal of Riviera School and last year's recipient of a life mem-bership. The past presidents of Rivi-era PTA, Mrs. Ray Hold, Mrs. Ross Dorsett, and Mrs. Glen Grimsley, were introduced at the meeting. Mrs. William Peterson. Mrs.

tern Oliver, R. Cyr, R. Webster, J. diver, R. Cyr, R. Webster, J. diver, M. Douglas, A. Nichols, and M. Richland and Weide man. The Budget chairman, announced that the paper drive held in Jonget chairman, announced that the paper drive held in the Jonget chairman, announced that the paper drive held in the Jonget chairman, announced that the paper drive held in the Jonget chairman, announced that the paper drive held in the Jonget chairman, announced that the paper drive held in the Jonget chairman, announced that the paper drive held in the Jonget chairman, announced that the paper drive held in the Jonget chairman, announced that the paper drive held in the Jonget chairman, announced that the paper drive held in the school auditorium on the the meeting. Mrs. William Peterson, Mrs. Rod Freeman, Mrs. Robert Atha, Mrs. Lester Oswald, and Mrs. Ernest S. Weller were alected to the nominating com-mittee for the purpose of nomi-nating the fall semester slate of officers.

C.C.

0



Arlington

February executive board meeting of Arlington PTA was held in the school cafetorium at 9:30 a.m. on Feb. 7. Present were Mmes. J. H. Blue, F.

were Mines. J. H. Blue, F. Stoeckle, J. Ramirez, R. Gil-bert, L. Van De Vort, P. Bruce, L. Briley, M. Spaulding, A. Oliver, R. Cyr, R. Webster, J. Prince, A. Doxakis, H. Fisk, R. Eyestone, C. Johnson, J. Leon-ard, M. Douglas, A. Nichols, and Mal Richland and Weide-man.

<text><text><text><text><text><text><text><text><text><text><text><text><text><text>





